top of page

Mayor Jeff Gaskin


ORC 733.24 The mayor of a village shall be elected for a term of four years, commencing on the first day of January next after his election. He shall be an elector of the village and shall have resided in the village for at least one year immediately preceding his election. Such mayor shall be the chief conservator of the peace therein and shall have the powers and duties provided by law. He shall be the president of the legislative authority and shall preside at all regular and special meetings thereof, but shall have no vote except in case of a tie.


ORC 731.09 The legislative power of each village shall be vested in, and exercised by, a legislative authority, composed of six members, who shall be elected by the electors of the village at large, for terms of four years.

Elected Positions
  • Facebook
  • Facebook


ORC 735.273 The village administrator appointed under section 735.271 of the Revised Code shall manage, conduct, and control the water works, electric light plants, artificial or natural gas plants, or other similar public utilities, furnish supplies of water, electricity, or gas, and collect all water, electric, and gas rents.

Fiscal Officer

ORC 733.262 In lieu of having the elected office of village clerk and the office of village treasurer, or the combined elected office of village clerk-treasurer, a village may combine the duties of the clerk and treasurer into one appointed office, to be known as the village fiscal officer.

Appointed Positions
bottom of page